Every year the day after Halloween we hit the halloween store bright and early to stock up on props for the photo booth for the year.  I always poke around and see what I can find for the boys for the following year.  This year there were no ninjas left over but I found something better!  Next year Jack and Link are going to be Captain Kirk and Spock!  They seemed excited about it when I showed them what I found, especially Link who will be Spock.  He was playing around all dressed up and I was trying to get him to do his homework, but first we had this conversation….

Me: “so, this year you have to practice the hand thingy.” (everyone, except for me, can do the hand thingy)

Link: puts his hand up and says “live long and prosner”

Me: “it’s ‘prosper’, Link, ‘prosper‘”

Link: hand up again “live wrong and prosper”

Me: “Link!  ‘live long and prosper‘!!”

Link: “Live long and prosper”

Me: “awesome, now come read your book.”

Link: “Hang on mom, Spark needs a candy bar!”

That was the point where I hung my head in the shame of failure.

🙂

This year all four of us were hippies, it was rad!  Although, we did have to teach both the boys the right way to do a peace sign! sheesh!!

