Eight years ago today I remember being sooo happy that I wasn’t pregnant anymore!  Link joined our family and all at once it was complete, it was very cool.  He has been counting down the days until his birthday for the last 3 months, I kinda have that same feeling of happiness I had eight years ago that this day has come and gone. 🙂 Link told me last week what he was really hoping for this year was breakfast in bed, he wanted eggs and bacon that was in the shape of a smily face on his plate.  I am the best mom ever because that is exactly what he got, as we sang happy birthday standing over him he was wiggling with the excitement of getting to eat in his bed.  I’m glad that made him so happy!  After he ate and before school we let him open 2 gifts, as he was opening his second one we all had the following conversation…

Mike: “holy smokes, someone in here is SPOILED!”

Link: “I’m not spoiled, actually, I don’t really know what that means.”

me: “it’s when you get everything you want.”

Link: “oh, then I am spoiled.”

This made me laugh, normally I don’t think those would be good words to hear but today, on big birthday number 8, it’s ok.  I went in to check on the boys a little while ago and this is how I found him.  I think it’s a sign of a pretty happy kid.  It’s been a good day.  Actually, it’s been a good 8 years.

