This might sound really strange but the day my grandma died I felt an overwhelming sense of peace.  I grabbed on to it and let it wrap around me for the days that followed, it helped me to come to terms with the fact that she was gone, and helped me to know that this was how it was supposed to be.  As the weeks went by I felt that peace slipping away until it was gone all together.  Things got noticeably more difficult and it seemed like no matter where I searched that peace was not to be found.  Then, Mike and I started looking together.  Slowly but surely it has returned, and I am learning how to hang on to it.  Surprisingly, it hasn’t been that hard, I have just had to look in the right place.

Today I came home from church and my heart was full of love and gratitude and peace.  I was so glad for that.  I came across a print I made last year with this same quote, and I knew immediately that I wanted to remake it to match my grateful print. (I feel a 3 piece set coming!)  So, same as before, if you would like it, you can have it, just click the image twice and save it to your computer.  Want the other one? Here you go!  I can’t tell how many,  if any, were saved but if you like these let me know!!

