I have taken a break from blogging for the past few weeks and I have to say it has been kinda nice.  At first it was a break from all things computer and I did a lot of reading in my reading room, it was great.  Then I started working a lot and I still am so I am here on the computer again, but lately it seems like we are just floating from one big mess to another, so I haven’t had a whole lot of time to do much else, it’s kinda crazy.  Last night Link was in the tub and he wanted to talk to me to so I went in there and as I walked in the bathroom I stepped into an inch of water and Link said “Oh, yeah, I forgot about that.”  I was tired and on the verge of freaking out but Link was “reeeeeeeally soooooorry” so I calmly started to clean up, got him out of the tub and Jack in, and I took the big arm full of wet rugs to the washing machine.  I changes out all the laundry and was carrying the laundry basket to my room when I passed by the boys bathroom, what I saw was Jack, in the tub, with the biggest smile on his face, and he was sliding back and forth, at the moment I was walking by about 2 gallons of water went over the edge of the tub all over the floor that I had just cleaned.  I had one of those moments where I just wanted to throw a fit and scream and cry but at the same time I was trying not to laugh at the pure happiness that I saw on Jack’s face because he had succeeded in creating a tidal wave.  I have been thinking a lot about about that today and it hit me that, while life will throw me one disaster after another, it’s ok because there is happiness in disaster, and I can find it, if I look for it.

 

