Just recently it surprised me to realize how Mike knows just what I need, even when I don’t.   Things like this sometime boggle my mind because I wonder how I got so lucky.  I mean, we had only known each other for about 5 months when we got married, back then I had no idea we would have the kind of relationship we have now.  Really, I just got lucky, that’s all there is to it.  He is constantly telling me how beautiful I am, most of the time I just roll my eyes because it’s at times like when we have been working on the house all day I haven’t had a chance to shower yet.  Or, like the other day, first thing in the morning, he told me he had watched me sleep and how cute he thought I was.  I definitely rolled my eyes at that one because chances are I was drooling.  Last night was a good one, he was standing behind me while I was finishing up some email and he asked, “Have I ever told you that you have a really pretty head?”, I wonder why it’s possible for him to love things about me that I don’t notice or can’t love about myself.  It reminded me of a quote that I saw on Katherine Centers website that says, “People are always beautiful when you love them.”  I’m glad for that.  Last week in the car Mike looked over at me and told me I had sexy legs, I looked down at myself and basically just saw blobs of myself all over the place and then I looked at him with a confused look on my face, he was wearing these funny sunglasses that are super reflective and I caught a glimpse of what I might look like to him.  You know what?  I was looking sexy that day!  It made me think that maybe all I need in my quest for learning to love myself is just a little change of perspective.  And even though I am sure I will continue to roll my eyes at him, I have to say…

I love that he loves me.

