This past week I have been saddened by the reminder that life is short.  And most of the things that I worry about each day are silly.  This morning I ate chocolate cake for breakfast, it made me feel a little better, you know, like look at me enjoying my life, kind of better.  A few days ago my new found friend Malisa make a comment here that has just stuck with me and I have been trying to figure out how to make my grass greener ever since.  That saying “the grass is always greener on the other side” makes me just want to scream!  Why does it have to be that way?  Now, I’m determined to prove that saying wrong, in my own life, at least.  Here is what I came up with…

1.  count your blessings.  by doing this I am reminded again that I have everything I need and besides a view of the ocean I have everything I want.  I feel like celebrating this fact!!  I’ll have one more piece of chocolate cake, thank you very much!!

2.  be thankful, even for yellow grass.  I mean, it’s better than no grass at all, right?  I don’t really know where I’m going with this but it’s the truth.

3. do something you love and that you are good at.  I realized that I haven’t had a whole lot of time to work on my art this last month. I’m a whole lot happier when I’m creating.  It makes me thankful, for a lot of things.

Tonight, fall time filled my mind

