When I first started this blog I did it mainly as a way to write down all the funny things that the boys did or said.  I want to remember all those funny things so we can laugh at them for many years to come, and by “them” I mean the boys.  On more than one occasion the boys will sit with me and we will read back thru the posts and have ourselves a giggle.  The more I work on this blog the more it’s something that I hope will give my boys a little insight to who I am, as their mother, and also as a person.  It is weird to think that once our parents were our age.  One day Jack will be 32 and I won’t be anymore.  I wonder if I will be a different person than I am now.  Part of me hopes so, and part of me hopes I don’t change too much.  In an effort to let them know a bit more about who is raising them I have decided to start a new segment of my blog called “you didn’t know”.  Basically I will just post something that most people don’t know about me.  Who knows, it might just help the boys figure out why they are the way they are.

#1  I seriously love free t-shirts.  Even if I know I will probably never wear it, if someone is giving one away I must get one!  I don’t really know why or when I fell in love with free t-shirts but I do know that getting my hands on one has been known to significantly brighten my day.

