About this time last year I would have conversations with myself that would sounds something like this…  “if I could just lose some weight that would be awesome, life would be perfect, I would be so happy with myself!!”  Well, fast forward to today, and minus 45 lbs, the conversations sound like this…”my arms are really flabby, why are my arms sooo flabby  and why did everything on my body shrink except my boobs?”    Seriously, what gives?  After loosing 45 lbs. I should love everything about myself, right?  I should be floating around in a haze of happiness, WHERE IS MY HAZE OF HAPPINESS?!?!  I mean really, I am wondering if it’s even possible to be completely happy with oneself.  Is my goal of loving who I am a completely unreachable one?   I hope not, I know my Heavenly Father wants me to be happy, I know it’s got to be possible, somehow!!   The only  conclusion that I have come up with is that it just has to be a conscious decision, so basically I just have to say, this is me and I am ok with me.  Learning to love myself is not as easy as I thought it would be.  Also, I think I need to start working on other things, the scripture Matthew 10:39 come to mind, (and just so you know I am no  scripture scholar, I totally had to look it up!) it says ” He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it”  What I am thinking is maybe I need to focus on loving others more and make that my priority and then just maybe loving who I am will come naturally.  That is my hope, for now.

and seriously how can I look at a photo like this and not think that life is good?

